Translate Forex Broker CashBack
Any questions
about our service?


Click for live chat

You are here: Forex Broker CashBack » Forex Broker News » Important update on FinFX Trad...

Forex Broker News

You can find and read the latest news and press releases from all of our partner brokers here.

FinFX would like to inform their clients that due to the Daylight Saving Time (DST) change in the US, Canada and other countries this weekend, your trading hours might be temporarily affected until Europe enters the Daylight Saving Time on Sunday, 30 March 2014.

Forex

On the following three Sundays the opening time will be one hour earlier at 21:00 GMT MetaTrader server time (equivalent to 5 PM EDT) on all FinFX Trading Accounts:

9 March 2014
16 March 2014
23 March 2014

In addition on the following three Fridays the closing time will be at 21:00 GMT MetaTrader server time (equivalent to 5 PM EDT) on all FinFX Trading Accounts:

14 March 2014
21 March 2014
28 March 2014


Precious metals

The following session times will be affected during the three-week period starting during the night from 9 March and ending 28 March 2014:

Product Symbol Opening time Closing time
GOLD SPOT XAUUSD Sunday 22:00 GMT / 6 PM EDT Friday 21:00 GMT / 5 PM EDT
SILVER SPOT XAGUSD Sunday 22:00 GMT / 6 PM EDT Friday 21:00 GMT / 5 PM EDT


Trading hours will return to normal from Sunday 30th when Europe enters the Daylight Saving Time.